Tags

, , , , ,

I sit here, feet up, in my comfy sofa, busy forgetting everything I intended to write about tonight while I read all your blogs. In case you drop by seeking to return the favour, and are looking for my most recent post, please note: I’m too busy reading your posts to write my own. What can I say, reading is fun and demands zero energy input. For me, at least. I don’t know, some folks out there might need an infusion of carbohydrate before they can get themselves to enjoy the pleasure of a good read.

Not me, as you can see. I sit here, fending off the urge to raid the kitchen. Hour after hour, I scroll. Yawn, after yawn,I go on. Because reading is so much fun. So much so that I can’t bring myself to get up and feed my hunger. What madness!

I suspect many of you need some infusion or other to keep you writing, namely caffeine et al. Do you ever need one to make a good read even better?

